Dearborn High School

Congratulations to DHS Theatre Students and Teachers

Dearborn High School Theatre had a very successful evening at the 2023 Dearborn Area Theatre Association (DATA) Awards. Dearborn High Thespians brought home 16 Awards and 1 DATA Scholarship at the event that was hosted at DHS at the end of May. These awards were given based on the students’ work in our productions of 12 Angry JurorsThe Student Directed Scenes 29, and Mean Girls: The Musical. Congratulations to our honorees. Also honored was DHS Vocal Music teacher Jennifer Pegouske for her work on  Mean Girls: The Musical. 

Honorees included:

Madelyn Luckey, DATA Scholarship Honoree

Charlotte Karoub, Leading Actress in a Play

Julius Owens and Ryan Furchi, Leading Actors in a Musical

Abier Saad and Sukayna Bazzi, Featured Actresses in a Play

Jennifer Pegouske, Musical Direction of a Musical

Sukayna Bazzi, Direction of a Scene

Julius Owens and Abier Saad, Direction of a Musical Number

Thomas Besek, Properties Design

Sukayna Bazzi, Makeup Design

Ava Nasser, Makeup Design

Hadi Beydoun, Lighting Design

Erik Giedeman, Lighting Design

Willow Anderson, Stage Management

Julius Owens, Stage Management

Arlo Molenda, Stage Management

Savannah Capote, Stage Management

Lila Ryan, Stage Management